Martinu ,Bohuslav, - First Sonata for Flute and Piano (Schrimer)

Martinu ,Bohuslav, - First Sonata for Flute and Piano (Schrimer)

  • $35.99

or make 4 interest-free payments of $9.00 AUD fortnightly with Afterpay More info


This three movement Sonata was composed in 1945 when Martinu, having fled occupied France, was living in America. It was dedicated to Georges Laurent, the Principal flutist Boston Symphony Orchestra. Intense, melancholy, joyful and lyrical, this sonata is woven together with technical brilliance. The final movement evokes the charming birdsong of a whippoorwill he nursed back to health during that time. AMEB AMUSA level.

Recently Viewed Items



Sold Out

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Total $0.00

Shipping address