Print music offer - Buy one get 50% OFF the second

Glick, Irving - Sonata for flute and piano

Regular price $65.00 Sale

Sonata for flute and piano by Srul Irving Glick
Duration: c. 15:25

The sonata is five continuous sections and its basic tone is optimistic, with a predominantly exuberant and joyous mood. The prelude, interlude, and postlude are improvisatory in character, with much of the same material being developed throughout these sections. The conclusion of the work uses a traditional Hebraic chant for the Jewish New Year based on the words "God reigned, reigns, and will reign for ever and ever."



Sold Out