January Offer Buy any two pieces of music and get the third at 25% OFF

Francois - Renaud - Cinq Pieces for flute and piano

Regular price $62.00 Sale

Understand that Grippon does not exist
And that the Light always dazzles;
Sainte Véronique testified to Its passage in the Tumult,
Which is often in dreams as well as “the shadows of the evening”.

Dedicated to Pierre-Yves Artaud,
Without whom the flute would not be what it is today,
With all my friendship

Renaud François

  • Renaud François (born in Paris in 1943) is a French composer, flutist and conductor.
    After obtaining a first prize of flute and also a first prize of chamber music from the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris, Renaud François became a professor at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Lyon and Director of l’Atelier de Musique Contemporaine du Conservatoire de Versailles.
    He has also taught composition and orchestration at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris assisting Paul Mefano.
    As a flute soloist, he premiered works by Mauricio Kagel, Paul Mefano, Alain Louvier, Georges Aperghis, Luciano Berio, etc. He has been associated with the most prestigious contemporary music ensembles as principal flutist (Musique Vivante, Domaine Musical and 2E2M of which he was also the artistic director).
    He founded the ensemble Contrastes, with which he performed worldwide as well as for the French television and radio.
    As a conductor, Renaud François premiered more than 30 works (Carlos Roque Alsina, André Boucourechliev, Xavier Darasse, Michel Decoust, Franco Donatoni, Paul Mefano, Mauricio Kagel, Claude Lefebvre, Jacques Rebotier, etc.).
    His many orchestral and chamber compositions (“Roseaux”, for flute and string orchestra; Concerto for piano and orchestra; “Bribes” for mezzo-soprano and orchestra; “Le soir”, Concerto for flute and orchestra; “Un Regard Oblique”, for flute and ensemble; “Les chemins de la nuit”, Concerto for cello and orchestra; etc.) are regularly performed throughout the world.




Sold Out