< Nielsen - Sonate opus 9 for flute and piano – Syrinx Music

Nielsen - Sonate opus 9 for flute and piano

  • $64.00

or make 4 interest-free payments of $16.00 AUD fortnightly with Afterpay More info

Carl Nielsen’s (1865-1931) first violin sonata Opus 9 from 1895 was at the time of its first performance considered very modern because of its „shocking“ tonalities and abrupt changes of subject. It was met with lack of understanding by the Danish critics for many years to come and has only gradually established itself in the violin repertoire.  
A flute version by András Adorján, presented here for the first time, may hopefully contribute to extending the knowledge of this highly interesting and challenging music of Carl Nielsen’s.  

Edited by András Adorján
Duration: 20 min.

Published in 2013

Recently Viewed Items



Sold Out

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Total $0.00

Shipping address