Ravel - Pavane pour une infante defunte for 4 flutes

Regular price $75.00 Sale

  • Transcription: Erik Norby
    Duration: 6 min.

    On the occasion of the Kuhlau Quartet´s 10th anniversary in 1983, the Danich composer Erik Norby orchestrated Maurice Ravels´s famous “Pavane” for flute quartet (two C-flutes, alto flute and a bass flute.) Because of Erik Norby’s great orchestration ability and vivid perception for Ravel´s music, this seemingly impossible task was brilliant solved by him in 1985. In its new form the “Pavane” became a success both as far as the audience and music critics were concerned.

  • Instrumentation

    • Part 1: Flute
    • Part 2: Flute
    • Part 3: Alto Flute
    • Part 4: Bass Flute


Sold Out