Lyrical Flute Legends by Karen North (ed.)

Lyrical Flute Legends by Karen North (ed.)

Regular price $34.95 Sale

Lyrical Flute Legends is an exciting collection of 20 works for flute and piano, featuring exclusively commissioned works by contemporary composers and inspiring new arrangements of 19th and 20th century compositions. Listen to the legends, discover beautiful scenes and enjoy lively dances through the alluring lyricism of this music.

These exclusive commissioned works and new arrangements are suitable for intermediate level players. The flute part includes biographies of all composers and notes/ performance suggestions for each work.

All pieces in Lyrical Flute Legends have free flute & piano recordings to listen to, as well as free piano backing tracks to play along with.

  • Elana Kats - Chernin - Crispin the curious
  • Elana Kats - Chernin - Crispin the dreamer
  • Elana Kats - Chernin - Crispin the mischievous
  • Toivo Kuula/Karen North - Morning Song
  • Antonin Dvorak /Karen North - Cavatina
  • Greg Harradine - Waltz for Lyra
  • Heather Percy - Lazy afternoon
  • Merryl Neille - Sighs and silence
  • J Brahms/Karen North - Little Swallow
  • F Mendelssohn/Karen North  - Christmas Piece
  • E MacDowell/Karen North - Sea Song
  • Sally Greenaway - Danza del Anhelo
  • Jolin Jiang - Jacaranda Blue
  • Greg Harradine - Last journey to the Greensward
  • Rachel Laurin - Winter dusk
  • Rachel Laurin - The sugar shack
  • Rachel Laurin - Summer morning in the woods
  • Hans Engelmann/Karen North - Halloween Dance
  • Scott Joplin/Karen North - Pineapple Rag
  • Gary Schocker - Fable

Preview pages:

Free recordings:


  • Contents: 20 pieces
  • Standard: Intermediate level 
  • Key signatures: up to three sharps and four flats
  • Time signatures: 4/4, 3/4, 2/4, ₵, 6/8 (including mixed metre)
  • Pitch range: D below staff to G four leger lines above staff


Sold Out