Snidero, Jim - Easy Jazz Conception (Advance Music)

Snidero, Jim - Easy Jazz Conception (Advance Music)

Regular price $58.95


Soloist: Jim Snidero, Flute. A new and exciting way for flute players to learn and practice basic jazz style. This book/CD set features 15 solo etudes based on blues and standard chord progressions, demonstrated by Jim Snidero on flute along with a world-class rhythm section: Mike LeDonne, piano; Peter Washington, bass; and Kenny Washington, drums. The recording features two separate versions of each etude: one with the soloist and rhythm section and one with the rhythm section only. See and hear how the soloist phrases, play with or without the soloist on the CD and learn basic jazz style first-hand. Compatible editions are available for alto and baritone, tenor and soprano saxophone, clarinet, trumpet, trombone, violin, piano comping, guitar, bass lines, and drums making it invaluable for larger ensemble instruction.

  • Basie's Blues 
  • Morning Calm 
  • So Long Birdie 
  • Hot and Humid 
  • Rock On 
  • Important Events 
  • Shufflin' in F 
  • Bossa at Night 
  • Dukes Convoy 
  • Mist and Grits 
  • Caliente Blues 
  • Prince Charming 
  • Bird's Backyard 
  • Us 
  • Love is Easy 

Share this Product

More from this collection



Sold Out