Seven Muses A Contemporary Anthology for Flute and Piano by female composers

Regular price $50.00

In the same vein as Marya Martin’s Eight Visions, Theodore Presser Company presents a collection of 7 works composed by women for flute and piano: Seven Muses. Featuring compositions from some of the foremost female composers in contemporary classical music, two are complete one-movement works, and five are single movements taken from larger works. For advanced players.

LITA GRIER: Movement 2 from Sonata (144-40355)
EUGENIE ROCHEROLLE: Vignette (114-41016)
KATHERINE HOOVER: Movement V "Demon Dances" from Medieval Suite (114-40417)
GERMAINE TAILLEFERRE: Pastorale (164-00036)
CHEN YI: Movement 3 from The Golden Flute (114-40949)
ELLEN ZWILICH: Movement 1 from Concerto (144-40187)
MELINDA WAGNER: Movement 1 from Concerto (114-41089)

More from this collection



Sold Out