Ravel/Arr Stallman - Alborada Del Gracioso for flute and piano

Regular price $55.00

Arranged by Robert Stallman
Duration: 6 min.

...The Alborada is one of five pieces for piano that form the suite Miroirs (“Mirrors”), written by Ravel in 1905 and first performed in Paris in early 1906 by his virtuoso pianist friend Ricardo Vines. Each of these pieces is a sonic image of real life experiences, and the Alborada del Gracioso (“Dawn of the Jester”) is quite likely a satiric reflection of the composer himself in his more flippant and sardonic moods...

Robert Stallman offers us an exciting transcription of Maurice Ravel's sublime music, an exhilarating challenge! Neat edition by Jean-Luc Abras.

More from this collection



Sold Out