< Prokofiev S. Sonata In D Op 94 (Sikorski) – Syrinx Music
Prokofiev S. Sonata In D Op 94 (Sikorski)

Prokofiev S. Sonata In D Op 94 (Sikorski)

  • $83.50

or make 4 interest-free payments of $20.88 AUD fortnightly with Afterpay More info


The Sonata No. 2 for Flute and Piano (Op. 94) was written in 1943. It is written in the key of D, and is scored in four movements: Moderato - Scherzo: Presto - Andante - Allegro con brio.

Serge Prokofiev (1891-1953) was a Ukrainian-born Soviet composer, pianist and conductor. He is best remembered for his 1936 children’s theatrical work, Peter And The Wolf, but he also wrote several operas, symphonies, ballets and concertos. He was a leading figure in the Neoclassical movement; his dissonant harmonies and virtuosic style frequently shocked audiences and helped establish him as one of the foremost composers of his generation.

Recently Viewed Items



Sold Out

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Total $0.00

Shipping address

Spin to win Spinner icon