Sold Out

Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Monash University Flute Ensemble - Dances and Delights

Monash University Flute Ensemble - Dances and Delights

Regular price $25.00 Sale

Featuring premiere recordings of Australian and American works for the modern flute ensemble, this album is filled with sounds of spirit and serenity. Take a journey from waltzes and fancy two-steps to beautiful arrangements of the most memorable tunes ever written.

Compositions by legendary jazz pianist Tony Gould, and award-winning composers Daniel Dorff, Carolyn Morris and Adrienne Albert round out this disc in a delightful collection of silvery sweet sounds that you will come back to again and again.

Video: composed by James Mustafa and performed by the Monash University Flute Ensemble, a video was made during the recording session of this CD.


Track Listing

    1. Valsette Joachim Anderson 
    2. Over The Rainbow Harold Arlen 

Consortium David Henderson

    1. Prelude 
    2. Processional 
    3. Romance 
    4. A New Spring Day Tony Gould 
    5. Visions of Grace Adrienne Albert 
    6. Danse Fantastique, Op. 6: No. 11 Dmitri Shostakovich 
    7. Portrait de l'homme du commun James Mustafa 

Brindavan Rika Ishige

  1. First movement 
  2. Second movement 
  3. Evening Prayer Houston Dunleavy 
  4. Oceana Carolyn Morris 
  5. My Heart Will Go On James Horner 
  6. Fireworks Daniel Dorff 


Sold Out