Maw, N - Flute Quartet (Instrumental Quartet/Score) (Faber)

Maw, N - Flute Quartet (Instrumental Quartet/Score) (Faber)

Regular price $40.00 Sale


Nicholas Maw’s Flute Quartet (1981) is one of the composer’s most classically elegant works. Starting with modal phrases that echo Debussy, it soon sets off on its own purposeful but elegant path – 26 minutes of lucidity and balance, and the subtle refinement of substance and texture.

'A work that will no doubt quickly establish, or certainly ought to establish, a regular place in what is a surprisingly limited repertory.'

Daily Telegraph (Robert Henderson), 9 May 1983



Sold Out