Bartok, Bela - Adagio religioso from Piano Concerto No. 3 for Flute Quintet

  • $69.99

or make 4 interest-free payments of $17.50 AUD fortnightly with Afterpay More info

Working until the very last days of his life, the final piece of music written by Bela Bartok was his Third Piano Concerto. The second movement, Adagio religioso, arranged here for flute quintet, begins and ends with a soft chorale, introduced by a delicate melody, floating in from high above. The middle section of the movement seems to describe the view of a summer landscape, with shimmering light, blossoming meadows and singing birds.

Recently Viewed Items



Sold Out

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Total $0.00

Shipping address