Proust - Capriccio for 3 Flutes and piano

Proust - Capriccio for 3 Flutes and piano

Regular price $46.00

3 Flutes and Piano


Capriccio is a term for a musical work that doesn't strictly adhere to formal 'classical' conventions but rather follows its own ideas. The composer Pascal Proust plays about with the listener's normal expectations in an amusing way, such as presenting a slow swing groove in the piano that is overlaid with a barcarolle-like theme in in the winds, or the colourful coming-together of straight rock and tango… A varied and effective concert piece for four ambitious musicians!

More from this collection



Sold Out